BRS Music, Inc.
My Account
A.N. Abbott
Aaron T. Smith
Al Newman
Alex Millet
Andrew Riggle
Arthur J. Michaels
B. Allen Schulz
Barton Cummings
Bernard H. Garfield
Bringle Cidel
Bruce R. Smith
Bruce W. Tippette
Chandler Wilson
Christopher Ciccioni
Daniel Perttu
Danny Williams
David Barton
David J. Sosnowski
David Yeagley
Diane Whitacre
Donald Coakley
Donald W. Sorah
Douglas D. Nott
Earl Gannon
Eric Rath
Gary Bricault
George Roumanis
Gordon Spiers
J.D. Cavanagh
James Pellerite
Janelle Zook Cunalata
Jeff Cortazzo
Jeff Frizzi
Jeffrey Parthun Sr.
John Thow
John W. N. Palmer
John White
Joni Greene
Josh Hummel
Jukka Viitasaari
Katherine Peters
KE Peace
Kevin Kastens
L.P. Laurendeau
Larry Henry
Laurie Perks
Les Taylor
Linda Phillips-Rogers
Louis Dekker
Louis F. Jendras
Marilyn Bliss
Mark Ballora
Mary Jeanne Van Appledorn
Michael J. Glinka
Michael R. Oldham
Nancy Bloomer Deussen
Noah Potter
Nora Kile
Owen Heritage
Paul Read
Peter Terry
Phillip M. Hash
R. Christopher Teichler
R. Scott Troyer
Randall Snyder
Ray Friendly
Rick Hirsch
Rob Shaver
Robert Mols
SantaFe Galloway
Smith, Aaron T.
Stas Omelchenko
Stephen Main
Steve Knight
Todd Aarons
Tom Kennedy
W.F. Rayer
William Campbell
William Rayer

Welcome to BRS Music.

Welcome to BRS Music. Take a look and listen to our materials and keep checking with us for future releases.

You are listening to Fanfare to the Stars by Chandler L. Wilson. This is a great opener for your band program. Opening with a fast fanfare opening, followed by legato woodwind segment, the recapitulation features an extended build up to the final conclusion of the piece. This could also be used as your concert finale. 

Spring time approaches and you need to feature your Seniors. Try some of these items for soloist and band. Listed below are some of our selections for soloist and band.

Listed below are some of our new selections. Click on them to see and hear these.


R. Christopher Teichler presents A Farewell, a melodic piece ideal for memorial and graduation programs. This would also be suitable for more advanced level bands for a quick preparation and performance.


  • Conversations for String Orchestra  by Donald Coakley is vigorous single movement work in three sections. This selection features excellent string writing.
  • Fantasia in C Major, for String Orchestra, by J. S. Bach, is a new arrangement by Donald Coakley. Give a listen to this selection.


  • The Little Shepherd, for Flute Choir taken from “The Children's Corner” by Claude Debussy and features a solo flute throughout. This is easy preparation but the piece requires delicate control from all players.
  • Contrapunctus V for flute choir is from the Art of the Fugue. Arranger Bruce R. Smith has prepared this fine arrangement.


From the Art of the Fugue, Contrapunctus V for mixed clarinet quartet has been prepared by Bruce R. Smith.  This arrangement is ideal for your clarinet group.


Gary Bricault has two new arrangements for Alto Saxophone with Piano. 


Reflections on Wayfaring Stranger has been arranged by R. Christopher Teichler. Turn up your speakers and give a listen to this piece.


  • Give a listen to Promenade by R. Christopher Teichler. This begins with a lovely clarinet solo. Great melody throughout. This was performed at the Midwest Clinic.
  • Also, if you have a good French horn section, check our Fanfare and Remembrance by Stephen Main. A great piece for the full orchestra.


  • Check out the following selections: Renaissance Suite for brass quintet by Stas Omelchenko. 
  • For trumpet ensemble check out Aba-Zulu for 5 trumpets and flugelhorn.


The purpose of the pieces in the Multi-level Series is to give the teacher short compositions that deal with technical problems that relate directly to the playing of string instruments, and also musical problems that are common to all instruments. Within this context, the compositions are designed to involve not only the advanced students who would be confronted with the technical problem presented in each piece, but also beginners and less advanced students. Most compositions can be used in the classroom or in a concert setting.

Two new selections are available in this series. Heavy Walker and Scaly Things present teaching opportunities for string groups with various levels of student progress.


Composers/Arrangers should check our Submissions link at the bottom of this page. We would be happy to look at any material that is of publication quality. Maybe it is time for you to be published. Use the contact us link to tell us what you're interested in publishing.


Use the contact us for information on dealer policy. Send us your address information and we will contact you about ordering from BRS Music, Inc.

Featured Products
Contrapunctus I (String Orchestra)
Contrapunctus I (String Orchestra)
Your Price: $45.00
Cortege Solennel, Op. 91
Cortege Solennel, Op. 91
Your Price: $30.00
Flauto Zydeco
Flauto Zydeco
Your Price: $25.00
Magnificent Situtations
Magnificent Situtations
Your Price: $20.00
Menuetto, Op. 64, No. 3 (Clarinet Quartet)
Menuetto, Op. 64, No. 3 (Clarinet Quartet)
Your Price: $15.00
Printed Catalog
Printed Catalog
Your Price: $1.00